News

Uew Regular Students to reopen school next year according to 2020/2021 Sandwich Academic Calendar (Reason)

The University of Education, Winneba UEW Management board has presented the 2020/2021 Sandwich academic calendar.

According to the Sandwich Academic Calendar, the reopening for students will be on 11th September, 2021 which is after regular students have vacated on 31st September, 2021

Registration of Students On-line – Wednesday 15th September, 2021 to Tuesday, 21st September, 2021                                                                              

Online Lectures Begin:

Continuing/ Freshmen & Freshwomen Students – Monday 20th September, 2021.                                     

Online Matriculation

Winneba/Ajumako – Saturday, 2nd October, 2021

End-of-Programme Exams – Thursday, 21st October- Friday, 29th October, 2021.

ALSO CHECK: AAMUSTED releases revised academic calendar for next semester; reopening date fixed for next year

End of Sandwich Programme – Saturday, 30th October, 2021

Faculty Board Meeting to Consider Sandwich Results – Monday, 22nd November, 2021 – Wednesday 24th November. 2021

Publications of Sandwich Results – Monday, 15th November, 2021

Academic Board to Consider Sandwich Results – Thursday, 2nd December, 2021 – Friday, 3rd December, 2021 (Regular and Sandwich).

However this proves that regular students of Uew will reopen next year since Sandwich academic calendar ends on December of which the academic will then consider the results of both Sandwich and regular students.

The Sandwich Academic Calendar always ends before regular students begin a new academic calendar.

It is then speculated that the beginning of a new academic calendar for regular students will be next year (2022)

Back to top button
Click to Chat!
#
Agent (Online)
×

We are here to help. Chat with us on WhatsApp for any Queries.

%d bloggers like this: