Check Out The Full List Of VGMA 2022 Nominees

List Of Nominees For 2022 VGMA

This award scheme is organized annually to celebrate and appreciate hard working artist in Ghana for their contribution to Ghana Music Industry.


These are the full list of nomnees in each category of the the award scheme

Gospel Song of the Year

Blessed – Akesse Brempong ft Joe Mettle
Favour Everywhere – Celestine ft Evelyn Wanjiru
Adom – Diana Hamilton
Jesus Over Do – Empress Gifty
Yesu Mo – Joe Mettle
Jesus – MOGmusic
Jejeli – KobbySalm ft- Okey Sokay
Who Say God No Dey – Kofi Kari

Highlife Song of the Year

Posti Me – Akwaboah
Playboy – Dada Hafco ft Akwaboah
Enjoyment – KiDi
Behind The Scenes – Kofi Kinaata
Open Gate – Kuami Eugene
Asabone – Lord Paper ft. Bosom P-Yung
Later – Mr Drew ft. Kelvyn Boy
Party – Sista Afia ft. Fameye

Hiplife Song of the Year

Thank God – DopeNation ft Kofi Kinaata
Enough Is Enough – Eno Barony ft Wendy Shay
Long Life – Fameye ft Kwesi Arthur
No Dulling – Keche ft Kuami Eugene
Dw3 Remix – Krymi x Mr.Drew ft All Stars
Pilolo – Strongman ft Kelvyn Boy
Happy Day – Sarkodie ft Kuami Eugene
Ghetto Boy – Tulenkey ft Kelvyn Boy and Medikal

Hip-Hop Song of the Year

Ataa Adwoa – Bosom PYung
Otan Hunu – Dead Peepol ft Rich Kent
Akobam – Joey B ft Medikal and Kofi Mole
Ekorso – Kofi Jamar ft. Yaw Tog and Ypee
Money – Kweku Flick
Live from 233 – Kwesi Arthur
La Hustle Remix – Medikal ft Joey B and Criss Waddle
Sore – Yaw Tog ft O’kenneth, City Boy, Reggie, Jay Bahd
Force Dem To Play Nonsense – Eno Barony ft Sister Derby & Strongman

Reggae/Dancehall Song of the Year

Why – Adina
Sheriff – MzVee
Forever – Samini
Lonely – Jah Lead
Killy Killy Rmx – Larruso ft Stonebwoy & Kwesi Arthur
Make Up – Kaphun ft Stonebwoy
Gye Diee – Ras Kuuku ft MOGmusic
Mi Dey Up Rmx – Kofi Jamar ft Stonebwoy

Afrobeats/AFROPOP Song of the Year

Take Care of You – Adina ft Stonebwoy
Inna Song – Darkovibes ft King Promise
Forever – Gyakie
Momo – KelvynBoy ft Mugeez & Darkovibes.
Sisa – King Promise
Turn On the Lights – Kwesi Arthur
Let Me Know – Mr Drew
Maria – Camidoh Emergency – Wendy Shay
Say Cheese – KiDi

VGMA Unsung Act

Oseikrom Sikani
Malcolm Nuna
Kwame Yogot
Kobby Tuesday
Naana Blu
Adelaide The Seer
Queendalyn Yurglee

Best Video of the Year

Why – Adina
Fancy – Amaarae
Adom – Diana Hamilton
Cold – Joey B
Open Gate – Kuami Eugene
On the Street – Kweku Smoke
Let Me Know – Mr Drew
Baddest Boss – MzVee
Kpa – Okyeame Kwame
Thomas Pompoyeyaw rmx – Pappy Kojo

Instrumentalist of the Year

Joshua Moszi
Nana Yaw Sarfo
Prince Sennah
Emmanuel Bludo
Enoch Owuraku Kissi

Songwriter of the Year

Diana Hamilton – Adom
Kofi Kinaata – Behind the Scenes
Adina – Hyedin
Joe Mettle – Yesu Mo
Abiana – Adun Lei
Epixode – Too Much

Record of the Year

Be Your Own Beautiful – Adomaa
Daddy’s Little Girl -Adina
Fancy – Amaarae
Die 4 U – Cina Soul
Too Much – Epixode
Diplomatic Teef – Trigmatic
Commot – Worlasi
Mmusuo – YaaYaa

Best Female Vocalist

Cina Soul
Yaa Yaa
Efe Grace

EP Of The Year

Blue- KIDI
Seed – Gyakie
Different – Guilty Beatz
Mood Swings – Edem
The Truth – Kofi Jamar
Sorry For The Wait This Not The Tape – Kwesi Arthur4

Best Male Vocal Performance

MoG music
Kyie Mensah
Joe Mettle
Kingsley Amporful

Group Of The Year

Dope Nation
Bethel Revival Choir
Dead Peepol


Back to top button
Click to Chat!
Agent (Online)

We are here to help. Chat with us on WhatsApp for any Queries.

%d bloggers like this: